A volume combining recordings from Moscow, Russia;  Beacon, New York; Stuttgart, Germany and Boston, Massachusetts.

Solo tracks are combined with live recordings from the new Weird But Comfortable Band and the Doc Chad Contemporary Rock Band.

Features The Look of Strumpf, A Leu Cha/Salt Peanuts, Old Dog, Compared to What, The Shreeve, Dear Lord, Monk’s Dream, One More Road to Cross, The Way I am, Lick my Decals Off, Drive On, Happy New Year, If I Could Only Fly, Hurdy Gurdy Man, Satellites are Spnnings, Ride my See Saw, No Reason to Quit and Runnin’ Kind.

In memory of Merle Haggard.

<<Back To Discography


House of Chadula 2016

1 - with weird but comfortable
2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 - 
material from solo concerts at the deacon in nyc, and at the "apostisis festival" in st.petersburg, russia
7, 10 - with the doc chad contemporary rock band

eugene chadbourne: banjo, guitar, vocals

  1. the look of strumpf
  2. aleucha / salt peanuts
  3. old dog
  4. compared to what
  5. the shreeve
  6. dear lord
  7. monk's dream
  8. one more road tocross
  9. the way i am
  10. lick my decals off  (don van vliet)
  11. drive on
  12. happy new year
  13. if could only fly
  14. hurdy gurdy man
  15. satellites are spinning  (sun ra)
  16. ride my see saw
  17. no reason to quit
  18. runnin kind